Be still and know!

What noise are you hearing today?

Do you hear and listen to all the noise around you today? Are you distracted by all the negative elements in your life today? What are these noises you are hearing?

Maybe it’s that negative health report, maybe it’s your work situation, your relationships or your finances? Whatever it is today my friend, I want to encourage you to stop focusing on all these noises and to start focusing on God and what He has planned for your life.

I don’t know what you are facing today and what the noise in your life represents, but I do know that God is standing right by your side just waiting for you to surrender to Him today. Just allow God to take care of all of these “noises”; come to Jesus and find rest!

Matthew 11 v 28-30 says:

28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

My friends I encourage you today to let go of the noise in your life, come to Jesus, be still and know He is God and He is with you!

Leave a Reply

